Board of Directors

The AMTECH Board of Directors is made up of eleven members, representing all aspects of the marine industry. Each category represents its area of the industry, i.e., original equipment manufacturers (OEM), after-market manufacturers, schools, dealerships, and technicians. Members of the board are elected at the AMTECH annual Advisory Council meeting every January. The members for 2010 are:

Outboard Manufacturer (1): 
Jarrett Young
Yamaha Marine

Inboard Manufacturer Representative (1):
Robert Hoard, Former Mercruiser Instructor

OEM Representative (1):
Larry Porche, Brunswick Marine P&A 

School Representatives (2):
Robert Kachanis, New England Institute of Technology
Todd Larson, Wisconsin Indianhead Tech. College

Aftermarket Representatives (2):
Darren Ragsdale, Jasper Engines & Transmissions
Richard Schneider, API Marine

Technician Representatives (2):
John Bernier, North Atlantic Marine Services
Conrad Kreuter, Moriches Boats & Motors

Boat Manufacturer Representative (1):
John Mosetti, B&H Water Rod Performance Boats/Boats Unlimited

Boat Dealerships - MRAA (1):
Matt Gruhn, Marine Retailers Association of the Americas (MRAA) Read Matt's Bio

Association of Marine Technicians ©2016 All rights reserved